Testimonials & Reviews

Optik Birmingham

Joe Ales, OD

Optometrist located in Birmingham, MI

21 total reviews

Dr. Joe Ales always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joe Ales below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea J.
Submitted 03/16/19
I showed up to look at frames on a vacation day and asked about the availability of an eye appointment. I work FT so coming back would have been a challenge and I live in Ann Arbor. I was fortunate because they worked my in. I bought three pairs of glasses. My vision has not been this crisp in a long time. The eye exam was very thorough. Everyone in the store is very nice. I had an outstanding experience and I love my glasses.
Giselle A.
Submitted 02/09/19
Have always provided the best guidance and service. Super star team!
Charlie M.
Submitted 01/10/19
The staff is friendly, helpful and knowlegeable. Cheers!
David P.
Submitted 12/29/18
Great doctor and great staff
Evan P.
Submitted 12/27/18
I’m a repeat customer. I’m very satisfied with the staff, service, selection of frames and prices.
Jeff R.
Submitted 12/26/18
Awesome
NEDRA B.
Submitted 12/22/18
I love Optik! I travel from Austin, TX to get my glasses here. They have an amazing selection of frames and everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable! It makes getting new glasses fun!
Guy G.
Submitted 12/15/18
Always cheery and professional. Love Dr. Mike
Magdalena L.
Submitted 12/09/18
Very, very nice like always!
Dan W.
Submitted 12/07/18
Attentive, knowledgeable and professional. As well as some nice frames.
Clayton R.
Submitted 11/28/18
The staff at Optik Birmingham are great! They went above and beyond; from the thorough examination to the assistance in choosing frames, the staff are phenomenal.
Daniel P.
Submitted 11/24/18
The staff was very knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. I definitely will be a repeat customer.
Terry P.
Submitted 11/22/18
No complaints. Nice selection of frames. I recommend Optik.
JILLIAN G.
Submitted 11/17/18
Dr Joe is really great at walking you through the exam and making sure you understand everything. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. They know their stuff!
RON H.
Submitted 11/10/18
Dr give good advice.
Nicole B.
Submitted 09/05/18
Friendly and helpful
Jill K.
Submitted 08/30/18
Been coming here for years (even after i moved out of Michigan). Dr. Joe takes the time to explain every test and options in a way that is easy to understand. The Optik team is always incredibly helpful and fun, and their selection of unique eyewear is second to none.
Tracy F.
Submitted 08/22/18
Dr. Joe and everyone at Optik is GREAT! I love the all the frames vintage and new. They always help me get the best frame for my style. I would not go anywhere else:)
Amy Y.
Submitted 08/21/18
LOVE the amazing vintage lens selection!!! Dr. Joe is the bomb, to borrow from my 1970s teenage vernacula
David H.
Submitted 08/21/18
I feel as though I’m with family when I’m at Optik. I know that I can trust my eyes to them.